This alcohol may contain..nuts!
download (2)

The holiday season is in full swing, which means invites to celebrations that most likely involve alcohol. In order to be safe and stay educated, I’ve compiled a handy guide of alcohol that contains nut ingredients. We’re talking beer, brandy, gin, liqueurs, rum, vodka, and whiskey. I was surprised that many types of gin are made with almonds, who knew!

St. Patrick’s Day: Allergy-Free Wife Style
fa6b9c4e2da198d2d889ae81fbb62b7a

Every year when St. Patrick’s Day rolls around I get excited as it’s a chance for me to eat my favorite Irish food! It’s been a bit more difficult the past few years due to my gluten-intolerance and accommodating my husband’s nut allergy, but this year will be a different story! Here are some of my favorite nut-free, gluten-free, and a few dairy-free St. Patrick’s Day recipes.